Designer NYE Style for Less than $25!

I LOVE sparkly sequined dresses. If I could wear them to bed I would. So obviously I had to wear a festive frock this New Years Eve! I spent New Years in Fairhope, Alabama at the Grand Hotel (aka no clubbing/bar hopping/ anything too exciting) so I knew I needed something a little more laid back and casual. My goal was to find a dress that completed an effortlessly glamorous look – like the designer ensemble below in my New Years Eve Inspiration Board.

Designer NYE Inspiration Board

 
I LOVE this  Style Stalker dress by Revolve Clothing and these fancy Gucci black patent pumps, but I do not spend that kind of dough on clothing. Instead, I shop the aisles of all my favorite thrift shops and resale stores, including Plato’s Closet – where I found the perfect NYE dress for only $12! This gorgeous dress usually retails for $128 – so that means I got it for over 90% OFF – pretty good if you ask me!
 
Sparkly Style On A Budget
 
It was exactly what I was looking for! The likeness to the Revolve dress in my inspiration board is uncanny! Plus, I thrifted these fabulous Jessica Simpson Pumps  for only $7. These classic (and comfortable) heels retail for $59.99 – a lot more than $7 – but well worth the money for some Gucci look-a-likes!
Designer Shoes On A Dime
 
I paired the dress & pumps with some fleece lined tights (only $4.97 from Wal-Mart) – buy a pair if you don’t already own some. They’re amazing!
 
Sparkly Style on a Budget
 
To keep my outfit low-key I only accessorized with glamorous gold polish – the perfect addition to any ensemble.
I hope you all had a fabulous New Years Eve!
Leave a Reply

