My Hair Guru!

Since this blog is filled with all my secret DIY tricks, I figure it’s time to spill the beans on my beauty secrets too! I have quite the mane of thick hair, so I’m pretty particular about who cuts it, but I have found some amazing stylists over the years that really know how to tame my locks! I just got a fabulous new haircut last night from the always lovely Madeline Brown.

Fresh New Haircut

She did a glorious job transforming my overgrown hair into a glamorous style, and her “do”s are super affordable. You can make an appoint with Madeline at the Albert Brown Salon on Magazine Street, just call (504) 861-0090 and ask for Madeline!

Before and After

You can also get a quick style at one of her many Braid Bars around town (follow them on Facebook for more info) or a blowout for just $30! She’s pretty much a hair goddess. My raggedy mane turned to luxurious locks in under an hour…. that takes mad skill. Check her out if you’re in the New Orleans area!!

Leave a Reply

