Exciting News!

I have very exciting news to share with all of you! After 3 successful DIY segments on The 504, I will now be their official DIY expert & regular guest on the show! That means even more crafting and hanging out with the always lovely Sheba Turk – plus free publicity for Back Bayou Vintage, so I’m pretty stoked! To kick off my reign as “Miss DIY,” I was featured in an entire episode of The 504- not just the usual 6 minute segment, the whole 30 minute show! Catch my crafty Christmas show this Monday night at 9pm on WUPL (cable channel 2, satellite 54). 
The 504 featuring Jenny Sklar

You don’t want to miss my budget friendly tutorials – including “ugly” Christmas sweaters, handmade earrings, and even these gorgeous snow globe ornaments (tutorials for all of the above coming soon).

DIY Snow Globe Ornaments

Plus you get to see me in the news room this time, which is a hilariously serious setting for hot glue guns and glitter!

WWL-TV

Don’t miss the fun! But if you do, have no fear- I’ll be back on for many more episodes to come!

2 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Great news and you know that I am not surprised. I did watch the first two tutorials and thought you were a good fit for this program.
    Take care of yourself. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

