Re-Naming Back Bayou Vintage!

This world is a very, VERY weird place. I’m not one to usually believe in fate, but I’m pretty sure this week had a little divine intervention. I’ve been racking my brain for the past month trying to come up with a new name for this blog – that’s a little catchier than Back Bayou Vintage. The plan is to have my store maintain the Back Bayou Vintage name (and url), while rebranding the blog so I can allow it to grow into its own enterprise. After throwing out thousands of possible names, I started to lose hope. And then the gods of the Salvation Army came down and answered my prayers with a glorious woman’s blue collar coverall amazingly already embroidered with the name Jenny – and it fits me like a glove!!! I’m not kidding. It’s was a legitimate miracle.

Jenny On The Job

After finding my onesie soul mate I knew I had to brand my blog around this fabulous jumpsuit. Not just the logo, but the name too! So while searching Rosie the Riveter inspired names I googled “Jenny the Riveter” and found an amazing WWII campaign that I somehow had never heard of (even after working for the National WWII Museum for over a year). Drum roll please… introducing “Jenny On The Job”- she literally wears the exact blue jumpsuit I just found!

Image

Obviously I want to name my blog jennyonthejob.com, but unfortunately that url is already owned (even though there is no functioning site attached), soooo… I’m contemplating naming it Jenny’s On The Job, but I wanted to see what my readers thought first. So let me know what y’all think about the new name – and any better ideas are welcome!

Jenny On The Job

Jenny on the Job

One thought on “Re-Naming Back Bayou Vintage!

Leave a Reply

