Thrifty Thursday: Anthropologie & Tinley Road for Under $20!

It’s Thrifty Thursday again, and you know what that means… more awesome designer finds on a dime! This week I want to share with yall the gorgeous Tinley Road Cowl Neck Maxi I scored at Red, White, and Blue for only $12.99! Originally sold on Piperlime, this stunning dress is no longer in stock (but they do have other divine maxis available). My dress caught my eye while I was thrifting because the straps feature gorgeous beaded appliques.

When I bought the dress it looked exactly like the one below (length and all). I had to hem it up at least 6 inches because I’m only 5″2 and it clearly was made to fit the 6 foot model rocking it in the photograph. After hemming the dress I also decided to add little loops on the back of the bodice to thread the straps through. This made the halter dress fit more securely for dancing!

About a week after finding the fabulous dress I scored my best find in months: a glorious beaded “Bowline Belt” from Anthropologie, still being sold in stores for $48! I bought it at Bloomin’Deals for a whopping $4. SCORE!

I had to shorten the elastic strap in back to make it fit me, but it was a super easy alteration!

All together, it took $18, an hour of alteration work, and a little thrifting patience to put this designer ensemble together. I’m thrilled with how it all turned out and my wallet is pretty stoked too. Who knew you could score a black tie ensemble for less than $20!?!?!

Yall Come Back Now, Ya Hear

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday: Anthropologie & Tinley Road for Under $20!

Leave a Reply

