Thrifty Thursday: From Lord and Taylor to Bloomin’ Deals

I have a truly spectacular steal to share with yall today! Like I mentioned in some of my last posts, I have had a million weddings to go to this season and I was struggling to find cute wedding-appropriate dresses for the occasion. However, my luck changed when I casually stopped by  Bloomin’ Deals, a fabulous thrift shop on Freret run by the Junior League of New Orleans.

The best part about the store is the inventory, which is donated almost exclusively by the lovely (and usually wealthy) ladies of the Junior League. So you know what that means… Designer GALORE! The majority of their inventory is Anne Taylor, Talbots, Chico’s and other “Mom Brands,” but they also have quite a bit from Urban Outfitters, BCBG, and Express. Plus, they have tons of gorgeous dresses from high end department store designers, which is what I scored on my last trip there!

Lord&Taylor for $15

This stunning red dress, which I scored for $15 at Bloomin’ Deals, is an Allen Schwartz Privé dress that retails at $188 at Lord & Taylor! I found the original price with this lovely photo in a New York Post fashion article titled, “A Touch Of Marilyn.” This dress was fabulous for the event I went to (though it was a bit hard to breathe in it after the dinner I ate). I even was able to dance in it!

More thrifty finds to come soon!

Yall Come Back Now, Ya Hear 

Leave a Reply

