DIY Wedding Shoes

I recently had the honor of being a bridesmaid in my BFF’s wedding. Just before the big day the bride realized she didn’t have any cute flats to change into for dancing. We knew that wouldn’t do, so we ran to the mall and searched high and low for some sparkly white flats. Unfortunately, it seems those are a rare find so we snagged these faux KEDS from Wet Seal and got out my handy dandy glue gun!

IMG_7428

To deck out these sneaks in full bridal form I cut up floral cotton doilies to make durable lace. I wanted to use traditional lace, but that project would have taken much too long to complete (because you can’t glue that kind of lace). IMG_7458

After I glued on the lace I coated the shoes with acrylic glitter paint.

DIY Wedding Shoes!

Then I  removed these adorable little lace and rhinestone flowers from decorative trim and glued them to the center of each larger flower.

ApfPGxIzTHaZp4rGxW8JLQ

Before I knew it, I was done! I made these shoes for under $20 in under 60 minutes, and I couldn’t be happier with them!

IMG_7467

The bride loved them and they looked great with her dress! I highly recommend this DIY project to anyone who knows a bride that is a dancing machine! You can also definitely do this to a pair of heels! I think it would be adorable to deck out a blue pair of heels with blue and white lace. I might have to start doing this more often!

DIY Wedding Shoes

Yall Come Back Now, Ya Hear

Leave a Reply

