Paying Homage to the Sartorialist and Bill Cunningham

For those of you who do not know what TheSartorialist.com is, prepare to fall in love. It is by far my absolute favorite fashion blog out there, and has been since I first discovered it in my teens. The best part of this blog is that unlike my own blogging, it is completely straight forward with little to no text. Simply gorgeous photographs depicting current trends on innocent pedestrians walking the streets of major cities around the world. It’s likeness to New York Times Fashion Photographer Bill Cuningham is what really makes my heart sink deeper into my obsession with this photo reel.

So to pay my respects to the fashion journalists that truly inspire me I’ve done a little street fashion photography myself: New Orleans Style. This was a little ways back (which explains the sweatshirts and coats) but it still broadcasts the fashions that are trending hard in this town. Most notably neon and fancy straw fedoras from Goorin Bros.

Image

Fabulously Feminine Brights

Image

Neon Yellow Plaid… not just for hipsters anymore?

Image

Neon Orange Hoodie with Lime Contrast – Strutin Down Riverwalk

Image

Goorin Bros. Straw Fedora Looking Picturesque

Image

Even Fashion Faux Pas Come in Brights this Season!

Hope yall enjoyed my New Orleans street fashion exposé!

Yall Come Back Now, Ya Hear

Leave a Reply

